Components

Composantes.png

When MDI designed its first metal detector in 1965, there commitment to our customers was to provide a metal detecting system that was simple to use and easy to service.

Still a trademark for every system they manufacture, our customers count on MDI to provide simple designs that work. Every component within an MDI Metal Detector has been designed to contain all of its essential elements in one neat package that can be unplugged and changed out in seconds. For more than 50 years, there dedication to serving our customers has preserved the modular design, making any MDI Metal Detector the industry favorite.

OUR EXPERIENCED SALES STAFF AND MDI ENGINEER ARE READY TO DESIGN THE PERFECT SYSTEM FOR YOUR APPLICATION.

Armoire de commande.jpg

CONTROL ENCLOSURES

MDI offers two custom designed and built Control Enclosures to serve as our control cabinet for all MDI Metal Detector Systems.

Tableaux de commande.jpg

CONTROL CHASSIS

MDI Control Chassis panel containing the system controls and readout is referred to as the Control Chassis. Control Chassis is housed in the Control Enclosure.

Module de fonction.jpg

FUNCTION BLOCK

Considered the “brain-boxes” of the metal detector system, the Function Block essentially energizes the metal detector to create the electromagnetic field that scans the conveyor contents.

 
Control-Enclosure-Premium.jpg

Control enclosures

Armoire de commande.jpg

MDI has two custom designed control cabinets; both are constructed of rugged steel and carry a NEMA dust and water resistant rating. Outfitted with industry leading Allen-Bradley electrical components, these enclosures will provide the longevity and durability that you expect from MDI.

All MDI Metal Detector Systems are standard equipped with a NEMA 4/12 rated 20-gauge steel control enclosure. For our customers that require a cabinet to withstand the most extreme of environmental conditions, MDI offers a premium NEMA 4X rated 16-gauge stainless steel cabinet.

As always, all MDI Metal Detectors are completely modular allowing for any of our Control Enclosures to be used with any MDI Metal Detector ever manufactured, analog or digital. This makes for ease of service as well as ease of installation, especially if the metal detector is undergoing an upgrade from analog to digital.

OUR EXPERIENCED SALES STAFF AND MDI ENGINEERS ARE READY TO DESIGN THE PERFECT NEMA RATED CABINET FOR YOUR APPLICATION.

Features

  • Standard control enclosure

- Custom Built 20-gauge Rugged Steel Construction Designed for Industrial Usage

- Main Relay Provides (2) sets of Dry Contacts – (2) Normally Open (2) Normally Closed

- Allen- Bradley Components Used Throughout

- NEMA 4/12 Dust & Water Resistant Rating

  • Premium control enclosure

- Custom Built 16-gauge Rugged Steel Construction Designed for Industrial Usage

- Main Relay Provides (2) sets of Dry Contacts – (2) Normally Open (2) Normally Closed

- Allen- Bradley Components Used Throughout

- Modular Design Provides for Ease of Service

- NEMA 4x Dust & Water Resistant Rating

Control chassis

Tableaux de commande.jpg
 
Control-Chassis.jpg

The MDI Control Chassis panel containing the system controls and readout is referred to as the Control Chassis, a modular plug-in type device housing the main electronics of the system. This panel plugs into a heavy duty socket located in the main back-plate, mounted inside of the control enclosure. Preserving the modular design of this Control Chassis has simplified its usage and sustained its convenient attributes. Because all of the essential electronics are contained within this one unit, serviceability is as simple as unplugging one chassis and plugging in another.

 

OUR EXPERIENCED SALES STAFF AND MDI ENGINEERS ARE READY TO DESIGN THE PERFECT SYSTEM FOR YOUR APPLICATION.

Fonction block

Module de fonction.jpg
 

MDI Function Block is considered the “brain-boxes” of the metal detector system; the Function Block essentially provides the output energy used by the metal detector to create the electromagnetic field that scans the conveyor contents. The Function Block constantly reads and diagnoses this field and all information sent from the metal detector, acting in accordance to the settings on the control chassis. We have three digital Function Blocks that power our metal detectors, each owning to a respective series of metal detector systems.

 

OUR EXPERIENCED SALES STAFF AND MDI ENGINEERS ARE READY TO DESIGN THE PERFECT SYSTEM FOR YOUR APPLICATION.

Composantes du détecteur de métaux

Composantes.png

Lorsque MDI a conçu son premier détecteur de métaux en 1965, leur engagement envers les clients consistait à fournir un système pour détecter les métaux qui était simple à utiliser et facile d'entretien.

Toujours une marque emblématique pour chaque système fabriqué, les clients misent sur MDI pour fournir des concepts simples qui fonctionnent. Chaque composante du détecteur de métaux MDI a été conçue pour contenir tous les éléments essentiels dans un boîtier qu'on peut débrancher et remplacer en quelques secondes. Durant plus de 50 ans, leur dévouement envers les clients a pour effet de conserver le design modulaire rendant n'importe quel détecteur de métaux MDI le préféré dans l'industrie.

Notre personnel de vente ainsi que les ingénieurs expérimentés de MDI inc. sont disposés à concevoir le système optimal pour votre application.

Armoire de commande.jpg

ARMOIRE DE COMMANDE

MDI offre deux armoires de commande conçues sur mesure et fabriquées pour tous les détecteurs de métaux MDI.

Tableaux de commande.jpg

TABLEAUX DE COMMANDE

Les tableaux de commande MDI contiennent toutes les commandes et affichages. Ces tableaux sont logés dans l'armoire de commande.

Module de fonction.jpg

MODULE DE FONCTION

Considéré comme la boîte intelligente du détecteur de métaux, avant tout le module de fonction énergise le détecteur de métaux pour créer un champ électromagnétique pour analyser le contenu du convoyeur.

 
Control-Enclosure-Premium.jpg

Armoires de commande

Armoire de commande.jpg

MDI offre deux armoires de commande conçues sur mesure; ces deux armoires sont fabriquées en acier robuste et portent une qualification NEMA avec un degré de résistance à la poussière et l'eau. Munies de composantes électriques Allen-Bradley leader de l'industrie, ces armoires apportent une durée de vie et une robustesse attendue de MDI.

Tous les détecteurs de métaux MDI sont munis de série avec des armoires de commande NEMA 4/12 en acier calibre 20. Pour les clients que exigent une armoire capable de résister aux conditions des environnements les plus extrêmes, MDI offre une armoire haut de gamme NEMA 4X en acier inoxydable.

Comme toujours, tous les détecteurs de métaux MDI sont complètement modulaires permettant à toutes les armoires de commande d'être utilisées avec n'importe quel détecteur de métaux MDI déjà fabriqué, analogue ou numérique. Ce qui facilite l'entretien aussi bien que l'installation, spécialement si le détecteur de métaux doit subir une mise à niveau d'analogue à numérique.

Notre personnel de vente ainsi que les ingénieurs expérimentés de MDI inc. sont disposés à concevoir le système optimal pour votre application.

Caractéristiques

  • Armoire de commande de série

- Fabriquée sur mesure en acier robuste calibre 20, construction conçue pour un usage industriel.

- Le relais principal fourni 2x ensembles de contact sèches - 2x normalement ouverts - 2x normalement fermés.

- Des composantes Allen-Bradley sont utilisées dans tout l'ensemble.

- NEMA 4/12 avec un degré de résistance à la poussière et l'eau.

  • Armoire de commande haut de gamme

- Fabriquée sur mesure en acier robuste calibre 16, construction conçue pour un usage industriel.

- Le relais principal fourni 2x ensembles de contact sec - 2x normalement ouverts - 2x normalement fernés.

- Des composantes Allen-Bradley utilisées dans tout l'ensemble.

- Conception modulaire pour un entretien facile.

- NEMA 4x avec un degré de résistance à la poussièere et l'eau. 

Tableau de commande

Tableaux de commande.jpg
 
Control-Chassis.jpg

Le tableau de commande MDI contenant les commandes du système et les affichages, est un module de type enfichable logeant les circuits électroniques du système. Ce tableau de commande s'emboîte dans une prise solide située dans la plaque de fond, installée dans l'armoire de commande.

Conserver le design modulaire du tableau de commande simplifie son utilisation et maintient ses attributs pratiques. Étant donné que les circuits électroniques essentiels sont contenus dans cette seule unité, la facilité d'entretien est aussi simple que de débrancher le tableau pour le remplacer par un autre.

Notre personnel de vente ainsi que les ingénieurs expérimentés de MDI inc. sont disposés à concevoir le système optimal pour votre application.

Module de fonction MDI

Module de fonction.jpg
 

Le module de fonction MDI est considéré comme étant la 'boîte intelligente' du détecteur de métaux; avant tout, le module de fonction fourni le rendement énergétique utilisé par le détecteur de métaux pour créer un champ électromagnétique pour analyser le contenu du convoyeur. Le module de fonction fait constamment la lecture et le diagnostic de ce champ et de toutes les informations venant du détecteur de métaux conformément aux paramètres au tableau de commande.

MDI offre trois modules de fonction électroniques pour alimenter les détecteurs de métaux, chaque module possède sa propre série de détecteur de métaux.

Notre personnel de vente ainsi que les ingénieurs expérimentés de MDI inc. sont disposés à concevoir le système optimal pour votre application.