Under Conveyor Systems

MDI-UnderConveyorGroup.png

MDI offers two lines of under conveyor metal detectors, the MP-2000 and the XR-3000. These systems are custom-engineered and designed to accommodate most any installation or specific environment classification requirement. The XR-3000 system and its respective components have been designed to retrofit into existing MDI analog under conveyor metal detector systems built since 1978.

Our experienced sales staff and MDI engineers are ready to design the perfect system for your application.

MP-2000-Grid.png

MP-2000

The most advanced under conveyor system offered by MDI features MDI’s unrivaled MP-4 Digital Technology, providing performance and capabilities not available from other under conveyor metal detectors.

XR-3000

The XR-3000 series shielded system is a digitally controlled metal detector with the new XR-9 Digital Function Block, utilizes our groundbreaking Diamond Construction Process.

XR-3000.png

Metal detector

MP-2000

 

 

 

The most advanced under conveyor system offered features MDI’s unrivaled MP-4 Digital Technology, providing performance and capabilities not available from other under conveyor metal detectors. Through the use of our Diamond Construction Process and advanced digital filtering, the MP-2000 operates at maximum sensitivity even amidst the presence of various kinds of interference such as variable frequency drives, CB and short wave radios, static build-up, and vibration.

Our experienced sales staff and MDI engineers are ready to design the perfect system for your application.


Features

Virtually eliminates environmental interference
In today’s mills, environmental interference, such as variable frequency drives, radio interference, and AC noise creates a big problem for many metal detecting systems. This may result in false tripping which will force you to lower your sensitivity and drastically reduce your metal detector performance. Our systems are designed to help filter out these effects.


• Customizable MP-4 microcontroller
The MP-4 Microcontroller offers optional settings that allow you to customize your metal detector for various applications. With digital technology you have the processing power to achieve higher performance with greater stability and better sensitivity. 


• Digital technology
Digital technology easily outperforms analog technology. In today’s world, digital technology plays a major part in modern electronics, such as computers, cell phones, and HI-Definition TVs. The processing power of a digital system greatly enhances performance and achieves powerful results. Software engineering has maximized the abilities of our digital technology to specifically accommodate the requirements of your application.


• Peak performance
Any material with conductive properties will generate a response when passing through the metal detector. The MDI System extracts specific information from this response and applies sophisticated algorithms with which to classify the response. Therefore, we nearly eliminate environmental interference and amplify desirable response, giving you the best sensitivity for your metal detector with little or no false tripping.


• Diamond construction process
The Diamond Construction Process produces a tough coil that is highly resistant to interference from CB and radio noise as well as vibration. MDI specifically designed a coil that is rugged and will stand up to the demands of the harsh physical environments in which MDI Metal Detectors must endure.

MP-2000-Grid.png
 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

 

Metal detector

XR-3000

Nearly identical in outside appearance to its predecessor, the XR-3000 features and entirely new internal search coil design that utilizes our groundbreaking Diamond Construction Process. Powered by our latest XR-9 Digital Technology, this system represents MDI's latest advancement in CB radio filtering and AC noise rejection, giving you greater stability, less false tripping and better maximum sensitivity. With all of the environmental electrical noise in today's industries, you need a system that can handle the interference.

Our experienced sales staff and MDI engineers are ready to design the perfect system for your application.


Features


Ecomomical protection
The XR-3000 is an economical metal detector designed to give consistent protection against tramp metal damage. At just a fraction of the cost of the equipment you are protecting, the XR-3000 is a perfect fit.


Designed to retrofit

The XR-3000 System and its respective components have been designed to retrofit into all existing MDI analog under conveyor metal detector systems built since 1965. MDI preserves our pledge to our customers that no MDI System will become obsolete in our dedication to product advancement.


Diamond construction process
The Diamond Construction Process produces a tough coil that is highly resistant to interference from CB and radio noise as well as vibration. MDI specifically designed a coil that is rugged and will stand up to the demands of the harsh physical environments in which MDI Metal Detectors must endure.


Digitally controlled
Further enhancing MDI's family of digitally controlled metal detectors, our XR-3000 Metal Detector is now powered by our next generation XR-9 Function Block. Developed by the MDI Engineering Department, the XR-9 represents the latest advancement in MDI digital technology and is guaranteed to surpass the performance of all previous function blocks while providing the consistent reliability of digital technology.

 

XR-3000.png

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

Détecteurs de métaux

sous convoyeur

MDI-UnderConveyorGroup.png

MDI offre deux lignes de détecteurs de métaux sous convoyeur, MP-2000 et XR-3000. Ces systèmes sont personnalisés et conçus pour convenir à la majorté des installations ou aux exigences des classifications d'environnement particulières. Le système XR-3000 et ses composantes respectives sont conçues pour s'adapter aux détecteurs de métaux analogiques sous convoyeur MDI existant contruits depuis 1978. 

 

Notre personnel de vente ainsi que les ingénieurs expérimentés de MDI inc. sont disposés à concevoir le système optimal pour votre application.

MP-2000-Grid.png

MP-2000

Ce détecteur de métaux sous convoyeur est le plus sophisitiqué offert par MDI. Il dispose de la technologie numérique MP-4 donnant un rendement et des fonctions non disponibles chez les autres détecteurs de métaux sous convoyeur.

XR-3000

La série XR-3000 blindée représente un détecteur de métaux commandé numériquement par le nouveau module de fonction numérique XR-9 qui utilise notre procédé novateur Diamond Construction Process.

XR-3000.png

Détecteur de métaux

MP-2000

 

 

Le système sous convoyeur le plus perfectionné dispose de caractéristiques inégalées dans la technologie numérique MDI, offrant un rendement et des fonctions non disponibles chez les autres détecteurs sous convoyeur. Par l'utilisation du Diamond Construction Process et du filtrage numérique élaboré, le MP-2000 fonctionne à une sensibilité maximale même entouré de différentes formes d'interférences comme les différents entraînements à fréquence, les ondes radio CB et les ondes courtes ainsi que l'accumulation statique et les vibrations.

 

Notre personnel de ventes ainsi que les ingérieurs expérimentés de MDI sont disposés à concevoir le système optimal pour votre application.

Caractéristiques

Élimine pratiquement les interférences environnementales
Dans les usines d’aujourd’hui, les interférences environnementales tels que les commandes à fréquences variables, les interférences radios et les bruits du courant alternatif génèrent de gros problèmes pour plusieurs systèmes pour déceler les métaux. Ce qui peut provoquer de faux déclenchements, vous obligeant à diminuer la sensibilité, ce qui réduit considérablement le rendement du détecteur de métaux. Nos systèmes sont conçus pour éliminer ces effets.


• Microcontrôleur configurable MP-4
Le microcontrôleur configurable MP-4 offre des réglages en option qui vous permettent de personnaliser votre détecteur de métaux selon diverses applications. Avec la technologie numérique, vous avez la capacité de traitement pour obtenir un rendement plus élevé avec une meilleure stabilité et sensibilité.


• Technologie numérique
La technologie numérique surclasse facilement la technologie analogique. Dans le monde d’aujourd’hui, la technologie numérique joue un rôle majeur dans l’électronique moderne, comme les ordinateurs, les téléphones cellulaires et les télévisions haute-définition. La capacité de traitement du système numérique améliore considérablement le rendement et obtient des résultats impressionnants. L’ingénierie informatique a maximisé sa compétence de notre technologie numérique pour spécifiquement répondre aux exigences de votre application.


• Rendement maximal
Tous matériaux avec des propriétés conductives génère une réaction lors du passage dans le détecteur de métaux.  Le système MDI applique des algorithmes complexes pour classifier les réactions. Par conséquent, nous pouvons pratiquement éliminer les interférences environnementales et amplifier les réactions souhaitées, vous donnant la meilleur sensibilité pour votre détecteur de métaux avec peu ou aucun déclenchement erroné.


• Diamond Construction Process
Diamond Construction Process fabrique une bobine robuste hautement résistante aux interférences de radio CB et aux bruits radioélectriques, tout comme aux vibrations. MDI a spécifiquement conçu une solide bobine capable de résister aux demandes des environnements physiques difficiles.

MP-2000-Grid.png
 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
 

Détecteur de métaux

XR-3000

Pratiquement indentique dans son apparence extérieure à son prédécesseur, le XR-3000 présente une bobine de détecteur avec un tout nouveau concept qui utilise notre procédé Diamond Construction Process. Alimenté par notre plus récente technologie numérique XR-9, ce système représente notre dernière innovation pour filtrer les fréquences radios CB et éliminer les bruits AC offrant une plus grande stabilité, moins de déclenchements erronés et une meilleure sensibilité maximale. Avec tous les bruits électriques environnants des sections industrielles, il vous faut un système capable de faire face aux interférences.

Notre personnel de vente ainsi que les ingénieurs expérimentés de MDI inc. sont disposés à concevoir le système optimal pour votre application.


Caractéristiques


•Protection plus économique

Le XR-3000 est un détecteur de métaux économique conçu pour offrir une protection contre les dommages dus aux impuretés métalliques. À une fraction du coût de l'équipement que vous désirez protéger, le XR-3000 convient parfaitement.

•Conçu pour une mise à niveau

Le système XR-3000 et ses différentes composantes on été conçus pour une mise à niveau de tous les détecteurs de métaux MDI analogiques sous-convoyeur existants et contruits depuis 1965. MDI protège son engagement envers ses clients qu'aucun système MDI deviendra désuet durant son engagement pour l'avancement du produit.

•Diamond Construction Process

Diamond Construction Process fabrique une bobine robuste hautement résistante aux interférences de radio CB et aux bruits radioélectriques, tout comme aux vibrations. MDI a spécifiquement conçu une solide bobine capable de résister aux demandes des environnements physiques difficiles.

 

 •Commande numérique

Les détecteurs de métaux analogiques sous convoyeur MDI sont construits depuis 1965. MDI s'engage envers ses clients qu'aucun système MDI ne devriendra désuet par son engagement dans l'amélioration du produit. Pour continuer de perfectionner la gamme de détecteurs de métaux numériquement commandés, le détecteur de métaux XR-3000 utilise maintenant une module de fonction nouvelle génération XR-9. Développé par le département d'ingérierie de MDI, le XR-9 représente la dernière innovation dans la technologie numérique MDI et garanti de surpasser le rendement de tous les modules de fonction précédents tout en fournissant une fiabilité durable de la technologie numérique.

XR-3000.png

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom