Surround Systems

SÉRIE : TWA-2000

Our TWA-2000 Surround Metal Detector Systems with proven MP-4 Digital Technology provide superb reliability and unmatched performance. The TWA-2000 Series Metal Detectors are the number one systems in the industry and they are proven to be the best investment you will make to protect your equipment and business from downtime and to ensure the quality of your product. Contact us for more information on which system is appropriate for your application.
 

Our experienced sales staff and MDI engineers are ready to design the perfect system for your application.

TWA-2000-HD

The TWA‑2000‑HD, with MP-4 Digital Technology, will meet expectations in demanding installations and consistently provide top performance in areas where other metal detectors have failed.

TWA-2000 TRANSVERSE

The TWA-2000 Transverse Series Metal Detectors are designed to provide sensitivity equal to the planer series, allowing the product to be processed in a transverse orientation.

TWA-2000 PLANER

 

Designed to provide the intense sensitivity required from a metal detector in a planer in-feed installation while functioning optimally in cramped and crowded environments.

Metal detector

TWA-2000-HD

 

 

 

Not all mills are designed alike and not all mills are constructed to accommodate a metal detector where it is needed. The TWA‑2000‑HD, with MP-4 Digital Technology, will meet expectations in demanding installations and consistently provide top performance in areas where other metal detectors have failed.

Hardwood mills face unique challenges when scanning dense woods such as red oak. MDI's TWA-2000-HD Metal Detectors operate at maximum sensitivity even when the largest hardwood logs are being processed.

Our experienced sales staff and MDI engineers are ready to design the perfect system for your application.


Features

Virtually eliminates environmental interference
In today’s mills, environmental interference, such as variable frequency drives, radio interference, and AC noise creates a big problem for many metal detecting systems. This may result in false tripping which will force you to lower your sensitivity and drastically reduce your metal detector performance. Our systems are designed to help filter out these effects.


• Customizable MP-4 microcontroller
The MP-4 Microcontroller offers optional settings that allow you to customize your metal detector for various applications. With digital technology you have the processing power to achieve higher performance with greater stability and better sensitivity. 


• Digital technology
Digital technology easily outperforms analog technology. In today’s world, digital technology plays a major part in modern electronics, such as computers, cell phones, and HI-Definition TVs. The processing power of a digital system greatly enhances performance and achieves powerful results. Software engineering has maximized the abilities of our digital technology to specifically accommodate the requirements of your application.


• Best metal free zone
A metal free zone is the area in which a metal detector can operate efficiently without any interference. Some metal detector manufacturers will sacrifice sensitivity in order to operate in shorter metal free zones. MDI will quote the shortest metal free zone possible and still achieve the sensitivity your application requires.


• Greatly reduces product effect for peak performance
Any product, such as logs, that may have high levels of minerals or moisture with conductive properties will generate a response when passing through the metal detector. Our system extracts specific information from this response and applies sophisticated algorithms to classify it. Therefore, we can selectively reduce product effect and amplify desirable responses, giving you the best sensitivity for your metal detector with less or no false tripping.

 

Metal detector

TWA-2000 Transverse

The TWA-2000 Transverse Series Metal Detectors, with MP-4 Digital Technology, can be built to scan boards up to 24-feet in length. These systems are easily integrated into most transverse fed tables, processing materials of great width with the accuracy and dependability needed for consistent equipment protection and guaranteed product purity.

Our experienced sales staff and MDI engineers are ready to design the perfect system for your application.


Features


Virtually eliminates environmental interference
In today’s mills, environmental interference, such as variable frequency drives, radio interference, and AC noise creates a big problem for many metal detecting systems. This may result in false tripping which will force you to lower your sensitivity and drastically reduce your metal detector performance. Our systems are designed to help filter out these effects.


Customizable MP-4 microcontroller

The MP-4 Microcontroller offers optional settings that allow you to customize your metal detector for various applications. With digital technology you have the processing power to achieve higher performance with greater stability and better sensitivity. 


Digital technology
Digital technology easily outperforms analog technology. In today’s world, digital technology plays a major part in modern electronics, such as computers, cell phones, and HI-Definition TVs. The processing power of a digital system greatly enhances performance and achieves powerful results. Software engineering has maximized the abilities of our digital technology to specifically accommodate the requirements of your application.


Best metal free zone
A metal free zone is the area in which a metal detector can operate efficiently without any interference. Some metal detector manufacturers will sacrifice sensitivity in order to operate in shorter metal free zones. MDI will quote the shortest metal free zone possible and still achieve the sensitivity your application requires.


 Greatly reduces product effect for peak performance
Any product, such as logs, that may have high levels of minerals or moisture with conductive properties will generate a response when passing through the metal detector. Our system extracts specific information from this response and applies sophisticated algorithms to classify it. Therefore, we can selectively reduce product effect and amplify desirable responses, giving you the best sensitivity for your metal detector with less or no false tripping.

 

Metal detector

TWA-2000 Planer

With superior performance and outstanding reliability that are unmatched by any other system on the market, let MDI introduce you to our TWA-2000 Planer Series Metal Detector. This system is controlled by MDI's MP-4 Digital Technology, which is designed to provide the intense sensitivity required from a metal detector in a planer in-feed installation while functioning optimally in cramped and crowded environments.

Our experienced sales staff and MDI engineers are ready to design the perfect system for your application.

Features


• Virtually eliminates environmental interference
In today’s mills, environmental interference, such as variable frequency drives, radio interference, and AC noise creates a big problem for many metal detecting systems. This may result in false tripping which will force you to lower your sensitivity and drastically reduce your metal detector performance. Our systems are designed to help filter out these effects.


• Customizable MP-4 microcontroller
The MP-4 Microcontroller offers optional settings that allow you to customize your metal detector for various applications. With digital technology you have the processing power to achieve higher performance with greater stability and better sensitivity. 


• Digital technology
Digital technology easily outperforms analog technology. In today’s world, digital technology plays a major part in modern electronics, such as computers, cell phones, and HI-Definition TVs. The processing power of a digital system greatly enhances performance and achieves powerful results. Software engineering has maximized the abilities of our digital technology to specifically accommodate the requirements of your application.

• Best metal free zone
A metal free zone is the area in which a metal detector can operate efficiently without any interference. Some metal detector manufacturers will sacrifice sensitivity in order to operate in shorter metal free zones. MDI will quote the shortest metal free zone possible and still achieve the sensitivity your application requires.

• Greatly reduces product effect for peak performance
Any product, such as logs, that may have high levels of minerals or moisture with conductive properties will generate a response when passing through the metal detector. Our system extracts specific information from this response and applies sophisticated algorithms to classify it. Therefore, we can selectively reduce product effect and amplify desirable responses, giving you the best sensitivity for your metal detector with less or no false tripping.

 

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Always know what's new

Détecteurs enveloppants pour

déceler le métal

SÉRIE : TWA-2000

Détecteurs de métaux.png

Nos systèmes pour déceler les métaux TWA-200 Surround Metal Detector avec la technologie numérique MP-4 proposent une excellente fiabilité et un rendement incomparable. Les détecteurs de métaux TWA-2000 Series sont numéro un dans l’industrie et prouvés comme étant le meilleur investissement que vous ferez pour protéger votre équipement et votre entreprise contre les temps d’arrêt, en plus d’assurer la qualité de votre produit.


Notre personnel de vente ainsi que les ingénieurs expérimentés de MDI inc. sont disposés à concevoir le système optimal pour votre application.

TWA-2000-HD

Le détecteur TWA-2000-HD avec la technologie numérique MP-4 répond aux attentes ds installations exigeantes et fourni continuellement un rendement maximum dans les endroits où d'autres détecteurs de métaux ont échoué.

TWA-2000 TRANSVERSE

Le détecteur TWA-2000 Transverse Series est conçu pour fournir une sensibilité équivalente à la série TWA-2000 Planer, permettant au produit d'être traité dans une direction transversale.

TWA-2000 PLANER

Le détecteur est conçu pour procurer une intense sensibilité exigée d'un détecteur de métaux installé à l'entrée d'alimentation d'une raboteuse fonctionnant parfaitement dans des environnements étroits et encombrés.

TWA-2000-HD-Grid.png
transverse-grid.png
TWA-2000_Grid.png

Détecteur de métaux

TWA-2000-HD

 

 

 

Toutes les usines ne sont pas identiques et ne sont pas toutes fabriquées pour y loger un détecteur là où il est nécessaire. Le détecteur TWA-2000-HD avec la technologie numérique MP-4 répond aux attentes des installations exigeantes et fourni continuellement un rendement maximum dans les endroits où d’autres détecteurs de métaux ont échoué.


Les scieries de feuillus font faces à des défis uniques pour déceler dans le bois à haute densité comme le chêne rouge. Le détecteur de métaux MDI TWA-2000-HD fonctionne à une sensibilité maximale même avec de très grandes grumes de feuillus.

Notre personnel de vente ainsi que les ingénieurs expérimentés de MDI inc. sont disposés à concevoir le système optimal pour votre application.


Caractéristiques

Élimine pratiquement les interférences environnementales
Dans les usines d’aujourd’hui, les interférences environnementales tels que les commandes à fréquences variables, les interférences radios et les bruits du courant alternatif génèrent de gros problèmes pour plusieurs systèmes pour déceler les métaux. Ce qui peut provoquer de faux déclenchements, vous obligeant à diminuer la sensibilité, ce qui réduit considérablement le rendement du détecteur de métaux. Nos systèmes sont conçus pour éliminer ces effets.


• Microcontrôleur configurable MP-4
Le microcontrôleur configurable MP-4 offre des réglages en option qui vous permettent de personnaliser votre détecteur de métaux selon diverses applications. Avec la technologie numérique, vous avez la capacité de traitement pour obtenir un rendement plus élevé avec une meilleure stabilité et sensibilité.


• Technologie numérique
La technologie numérique surclasse facilement la technologie analogique. Dans le monde d’aujourd’hui, la technologie numérique joue un rôle majeur dans l’électronique moderne, comme les ordinateurs, les téléphones cellulaires et les télévisions haute-définition. La capacité de traitement du système numérique améliore considérablement le rendement et obtient des résultats impressionnants. L’ingénierie informatique a maximisé sa compétence de notre technologie numérique pour spécifiquement répondre aux exigences de votre application.


• Meilleure zone dépourvue de métal
Une zone dépourvue de métal est un endroit dans lequel le détecteur de métaux fonctionne efficacement sans aucune interférence. Certains fabricants de détecteurs de métaux vont sacrifier la sensibilité de manière à fonctionner avec une des plus courtes zones dépourvues de métal. MDI peut citer la plus petite zone dépourvue de métal possible et quand même obtenir la sensibilité que votre application exige.


• Réduit considérablement l’effet d’un produit sur le rendement maximal
Tous les produits, comme les grumes, peuvent contenir un haut niveau de minéraux ou d’humidité avec des propriétés conductrices capables de générer une réaction lors du passage dans le détecteur de métaux. Notre système extrait des informations spécifiques suite à ces réactions et applique des algorithmes complexes pour les classifier. Par conséquent, nous pouvons sélectivement réduire l’effet du produit et amplifier des réactions désirables, vous donnant la meilleure sensibilité pour votre détecteur de métaux avec moins ou aucun faux déclenchement.

TWA-2000-HD-Grid.png
 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

Détecteur de métaux

TWA-2000-Transverse

La série de détecteurs de métaux TWA-2000 Transverse avec la technologie numérique MP-4 est construite pour déceler le métal des planches jusqu’à une longueur de 24 pieds. Ces systèmes sont facilement intégrables à la plupart des tables d’alimentation transversales, capables de traiter des matériaux de grandes dimensions avec précision et une fiabilité requise pour protéger les équipements et garantir la pureté du produit.

Notre personnel de vente ainsi que les ingénieurs expérimentés de MDI inc. sont disposés à concevoir le système optimal pour votre application.


Caractéristiques


Élimine pratiquement les interférences environnementales
Dans les usines d’aujourd’hui, les interférences environnementales tels que les commandes à fréquences variables, les interférences radios et les bruits du courant alternatif génèrent de gros problèmes pour plusieurs systèmes pour déceler les métaux. Ce qui peut provoquer de faux déclenchements, vous obligeant à diminuer la sensibilité, ce qui réduit considérablement le rendement du détecteur de métaux. Nos systèmes sont conçus pour éliminer ces effets.


Microcontrôleur configurable MP-4
Le microcontrôleur configurable MP-4 offre des réglages en option qui vous permettent de personnaliser votre détecteur de métaux selon diverses applications. Avec la technologie numérique, vous avez la capacité de traitement pour obtenir un rendement plus élevé avec une meilleure stabilité et sensibilité.


Technologie numérique
La technologie numérique surclasse facilement la technologie analogique. Dans le monde d’aujourd’hui, la technologie numérique joue un rôle majeur dans l’électronique moderne, comme les ordinateurs, les téléphones cellulaires et les télévisions haute-définition. La capacité de traitement du système numérique améliore considérablement le rendement et obtient des résultats impressionnants. L’ingénierie informatique a maximisé sa compétence de notre technologie numérique pour spécifiquement répondre aux exigences de votre application.


Meilleure zone dépourvue de métal
Une zone dépourvue de métal est un endroit dans lequel le détecteur de métaux fonctionne efficacement sans aucune interférence. Certains fabricants de détecteurs de métaux vont sacrifier la sensibilité de manière à fonctionner avec une des plus courtes zones dépourvues de métal. MDI peut citer la plus petite zone dépourvue de métal possible et quand même obtenir la sensibilité que votre application exige.


Réduit considérablement l’effet d’un produit sur le rendement maximal
Tous les produits, comme les grumes, peuvent contenir un haut niveau de minéraux ou d’humidité avec des propriétés conductrices capables de générer une réaction lors du passage dans le détecteur de métaux. Notre système extrait des informations spécifiques suite à ces réactions et applique des algorithmes complexes pour les classifier. Par conséquent, nous pouvons sélectivement réduire l’effet du produit et amplifier des réactions désirables, vous donnant la meilleure sensibilité pour votre détecteur de métaux avec moins ou aucun faux déclenchement.

transverse-grid.png
 

Détecteur de métaux

TWA-2000-Planer

Avec un rendement supérieur et une fiabilité sans exceptionnelle inégalé par les autres systèmes sur le marché, laissez MDI vous proposer notre détecteur de métaux TWA-2000 Planer Series. Ce système est contrôlé par la technologie numérique MP-4 de MDI, laquelle est conçu pour procurer une intense exigée d’un détecteur de métaux installé à l’entrée d’alimentation d’une raboteuse fonctionnant parfaitement dans des environnements étroits et encombrés.

Notre personnel de vente ainsi que les ingénieurs expérimentés de MDI inc. sont disposés à concevoir le système optimal pour votre application.
 

Caractéristiques


• Élimine pratiquement les interférences environnementales
Dans les usines d’aujourd’hui, les interférences environnementales tels que les commandes à fréquences variables, les interférences radios et les bruits du courant alternatif génèrent de gros problèmes pour plusieurs systèmes pour déceler les métaux. Ce qui peut provoquer de faux déclenchements, vous obligeant à diminuer la sensibilité, ce qui réduit considérablement le rendement du détecteur de métaux. Nos systèmes sont conçus pour éliminer ces effets.


• Microcontrôleur configurable MP-4
Le microcontrôleur configurable MP-4 offre des réglages en option qui vous permettent de personnaliser votre détecteur de métaux selon diverses applications. Avec la technologie numérique, vous avez la capacité de traitement pour obtenir un rendement plus élevé avec une meilleure stabilité et sensibilité.


• Technologie numérique
La technologie numérique surclasse facilement la technologie analogique. Dans le monde d’aujourd’hui, la technologie numérique joue un rôle majeur dans l’électronique moderne, comme les ordinateurs, les téléphones cellulaires et les télévisions haute-définition. La capacité de traitement du système numérique améliore considérablement le rendement et obtient des résultats impressionnants. L’ingénierie informatique a maximisé sa compétence de notre technologie numérique pour spécifiquement répondre aux exigences de votre application.

 

• Meilleure zone dépourvue de métal
Une zone dépourvue de métal est un endroit dans lequel le détecteur de métaux fonctionne efficacement sans aucune interférence. Certains fabricants de détecteurs de métaux vont sacrifier la sensibilité de manière à fonctionner avec une des plus courtes zones dépourvues de métal. MDI peut citer la plus petite zone dépourvue de métal possible et quand même obtenir la sensibilité que votre application exige.

 

• Réduit considérablement l’effet d’un produit sur le rendement maximal
Tous les produits, comme les grumes, peuvent contenir un haut niveau de minéraux ou d’humidité avec des propriétés conductrices capables de générer une réaction lors du passage dans le détecteur de métaux. Notre système extrait des informations spécifiques suite à ces réactions et applique des algorithmes complexes pour les classifier. Par conséquent, nous pouvons sélectivement réduire l’effet du produit et amplifier des réactions désirables, vous donnant la meilleure sensibilité pour votre détecteur de métaux avec moins ou aucun faux déclenchement.

TWA-2000_Grid.png
 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.