Metal detectors

With more than 50 years of experience in manufacturing industrial equipment for detecting metals, the company MDI inc. carries a reputation that gives confidence and a quality of high-end products.


You cannot afford to own a detector other than the best metal detector to protect your equipment and your profits. Metal Detector inc. specializes in the design and manufacture of a range of high-quality industrial conveyors for forest products, aggregates, recycling and processing industries.


Well designed with full support, MDI systems inc. are necessary elements of the production process. Systems exist to protect expensive equipment during all stages of the process and prevent costly downtime in the event of metal parts.


Protect your most precious assets


A metal detector installed at the head of a large piece of equipment provides protection against damage due to metals. The metal detector protects your most valuable assets and reduces the cost of downtime. With excellent customer service and constant innovation, MDI inc. has established itself as a seasoned leader in detecting metals.


Serving a large number of industries


The experience of MDI inc. has led them to supply metal detectors to a large number of industries:

Wood products


MDI has custom designed metal detectors to protect key equipment during wood processing. Conveyor systems protect shredders and shredders. Surround systems scan whole logs, logs and boards in applications with linear and cross feed.

Biofuel


The company MDI inc. is proud of its experienced and qualified personnel whose knowledge, experience and technology to assist in the event of metallic contaminants that may occur in the production of biofuel.


Recycling


The recycling industry has grown by leaps and bounds in recent years. The company MDI inc. took up the unique challenges of the industry, metal detectors designed and proven by their efficiency to work in hostile environments.

Aggregates

Aggregate industries fill conveyors with tractor shovels, the teeth of which are generally made of manganese. Manganese is a difficult non-ferrous alloy for most metal detectors. The company MDI inc. solved the problem with the MP-Series Metal Detector system.


Other


The company MDI inc. is successful in providing equipment for detecting metals in a wide variety of industries and applications such as coal, industrial washing, pulp and paper industries, plastics and more. If industrial equipment requires protection against metallic contaminants, the company MDI inc. has the solution.


Metal detection


Metal detectors are designed in a large gram of dimensions and sensitivity levels for several applications. The company MDI inc. manufactures single-sided or wrapping systems as well as fiberglass conveyor sections.

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Always know what's new

Détecteurs de métaux

Avec plus de 50 années d’expérience dans la fabrication d’équipements industriels pour déceler les métaux, la compagnie MDI inc. porte une réputation qui donne confiance et une qualité de produits haut de gamme.


Vous ne pouvez pas vous permettre de posséder un autre détecteur que le meilleur détecteur de métaux pour protéger votre équipement et vos bénéfices. La compagnie Metal Detector inc. se spécialise dans la conception et la fabrication d’une gamme de convoyeurs industriels de haute qualité pour les produits forestiers, les agrégats, le recyclage et les industries de transformation.


Bien conçus avec un soutien complet, les systèmes MDI inc. sont des éléments nécessaires du processus de production. Les systèmes existent pour protéger les équipements coûteux durant toutes les étapes du processus et prévient les temps d’arrêt dispendieux advenant des pièces de métaux.


Protéger vos actifs les plus précieux


Un détecteur de métaux installé en tête d’une pièce d’équipement importante, assure la protection contre les dommages dû aux métaux. Le détecteur de métaux protège vos actifs les plus précieux et réduit le coût des temps d’arrêts. Avec un excellent service à la clientèle et de constantes innovations, la compagnie MDI inc. s’est établie comme étant un leader chevronné pour déceler les métaux.


Au service d’un grand nombre d’industries


L’expérience de MDI inc. les a menés à fournir des détecteurs de métaux à un grand nombres d’industries :
 

Produits du bois


MDI a conçu sur mesure, des détecteurs de métaux pour protéger l’équipement clé durant le traitement du bois. Les systèmes sous convoyeur protègent les déchiqueteuses et les broyeurs. Les systèmes Surround scannent des billes entières, des grumes et des planches dans des applications avec alimentation linéaire et transversale.

Biocombustible


La compagnie MDI inc. est fière de son personnel expérimenté et qualifié dont la connaissance, l’expérience et la technologie pour aider lors de contaminant métalliques qui peuvent survenir la production de biocombustible.


Recyclage


L’industrie du recyclage s’est développée à pas de géant depuis les dernières années. La compagnie MDI inc. a relevé le défis unique de l’industrie, des détecteurs de métaux conçus et prouvés par leur efficacité à travailler dans des environnements hostiles.

Agrégats
 

Les industries de l’agrégats remplissent les convoyeurs avec des pelles tracteurs dont les dents sont généralement en manganèse. Le manganèse est un alliage non-ferreux difficile pour la majorité des détecteurs de métaux. La compagnie MDI inc. a résolu le problème avec le système MP-Series Metal Detector.


Autres


La compagnie MDI inc. est un succès en fournissant des équipements pour déceler les métaux dans un grand nombre d’industries et d’applications comme le charbon, le lavage industriel, les industries de pâte et papier, les plastiques et encore plus. Si un équipement industriel nécessite une protection contre les contaminants métalliques, la compagnie MDI inc. a la solution.


Détection des métaux


Les détecteurs de métaux sont conçus dans une large gramme de dimensions et niveaux de sensibilité pour plusieurs applications. La compagnie MDI inc. fabrique des systèmes a un seul côté ou enveloppant tout comme des sections de convoyeur en fibre de verre.